Jump to content



Photo

caledonians (boat )


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 houghs

houghs

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 28 August 2009 - 07:40 AM

The word boat on a card -example- caledonians or icon on the gameboard show or tell nothing as  what to do, rounds 4,,6,. yes on round 5 on card



#2 myrm

myrm

    Member

  • Members
  • 211 posts

Posted 30 August 2009 - 09:43 AM

The note on the nations card indicates that during that turn the tokens of that nation can use Boat Movement - this is explained on Page 9 of the rulebook on the right hand column.



#3 houghs

houghs

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 31 August 2009 - 03:04 AM

I have seen boat movement on page 9.  What im trying to say is there is no units or invasion, no sea zone during turn 4 The caledonians don't start holding untill turn 5.thank you



#4 myrm

myrm

    Member

  • Members
  • 211 posts

Posted 03 September 2009 - 08:41 PM

The Caledonians are on board from the start of the game so while they never get an invasion step, they build their population and then can expand so there are spare armies to advance - usually into the Picts. Boats on turn 4 5 and 6 allows them to potentially go behind the Picts - its usually used to send armies from one of their territories like Orkney or Caithness over to Mar or to threaten to do so, forcing the Picts to defend in depth especially if the Brigantes decide to give the Picts a beating.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS