Jump to content



Photo

Random question after first game


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 halftard

halftard

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 30 November 2008 - 11:52 AM

After the first jump, all ships are taken away and the Galactica gets to enjoy a reprieve from annoying cylons for a while, right?  Is the only way that Battlestars/Raiders come back into play through crisis cards like Cylon Ambush?  The activate icons in the lower corner are ignored until cylons actually "spawn", right?

I ask the question because we went for a large number of game turns without any cylon ships being in play--I want to make sure we're playing correctly.

 

 



#2 duckforceone

duckforceone

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 30 November 2008 - 01:31 PM

yep you are playing correctly...

the icons only do something, whenever there are troops on the board, or a basestar is there so it can launch.



#3 F50

F50

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 30 November 2008 - 02:19 PM

halftard said:

Is the only way that Battlestars/Raiders come back into play through crisis cards like Cylon Ambush?

Basestars can also come into play via the destination cards.



#4 Big Head Zach

Big Head Zach

    Member

  • Members
  • 185 posts

Posted 30 November 2008 - 04:00 PM

duckforceone said:

yep you are playing correctly...

the icons only do something, whenever there are troops on the board, or a basestar is there so it can launch.

The only exceptions to the above are:

  • if  "Activate Raiders" occurs, and there are raiders present; in that specific case, all basestars currently on the board spawn two raiders each. (p22, second column)
  • If "Activate Heavy Raiders" occurs, but no heavy raiders are on the board, centurions already on the Boarding Track still move (p24, first column). (In fact, this is my Cylon friend's favorite way to win games - keep activating Heavy Raiders each turn using the Cylon Fleet space, and hope we don't roll well in the Armory. That was a bad day.)

 



#5 halftard

halftard

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 30 November 2008 - 04:01 PM

Great!  Thanks kids!



#6 Big Head Zach

Big Head Zach

    Member

  • Members
  • 185 posts

Posted 30 November 2008 - 04:08 PM

Correction:

Big Head Zach said:

The only exceptions to the above are:

  • if  "Activate Raiders" occurs, and there are NO raiders present; in that specific case, all basestars currently on the board spawn two raiders each. (p22, second column)

Fixed.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS