Jump to content



Photo

Cylons and character abillities


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 F50

F50

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 30 November 2008 - 10:15 AM

It is my understanding that if, say, boomer becomes a cylon than her every turn abillity can still be used. Furthermore, she can still use her once-per-game ability. This makes Boomer an excellent revealed Cylon, but not a very good unrevealed Cylon.

However, not all players seem to be very equal in this regard as Rosilin (a great hidden Cylon) does not seem to have any power-transfer abillity (she could play a quorum card, but those are all good). This makes Rosilin an excellent hidden cylon since she can do what amounts to Caprica every turn -- with both fleet and jump steps (most of the jump steps can be avoided, but sometimes the fleet steps are really nice).

 

Basically I want official clarification that cylons keep their abilities when revealed.



#2 Smuggler

Smuggler

    Member

  • Members
  • 203 posts

Posted 30 November 2008 - 10:31 AM

Once revealed a cylon lose all abilities listed on his/her chracter card. Page 20 point 3 in the rules.



#3 F50

F50

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 30 November 2008 - 02:23 PM

Thanks a lot, Smuggler.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS