I have played a few test rounds of the game after picking up a copy at GenCon, one question comes up over and over again. During the Hero's turn the Encounter step requires the hero to draw 3 cards and resolve one based on certain conditions. The problem I have run into is what happens when at least 2 encounter cards have the same value and the same region but none match the hero's location. The rules are clear that you only discard all 3 encounter cards
"If none of the Encounter cards affect the hero’s current location
or region, then they are all discarded, and the hero’s turn is over."
But in our game 2 cards had the same value and region (the 3rd card was of a higher value and different region). Do we still discard all 3? Do we use the one whose location is closest to the hero's actual location?