Jump to content



Photo

Questions we've Encountered


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 GeekBob

GeekBob

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 15 August 2009 - 10:20 AM

I picked up the Revised version of the first Anima Game today and introduced several friends to it.  During the game, we've come across several rule questions the book does not cover.

1. What constitutes an 'Active' character?  Is this one that has not been spun to use a card or ability?

2. At what point to you reveal a mission?  Is it when you finish exploring the location with it's start place and chose the mission as the reward?

3. For Summoners, can they use their ability on a creature encountered in a mission?  If yes, what level are they considered?

4. If a fight is lost, is the party ejected from the area?  Or only if something says they Lost A Turn? Is it when you fail the encounter for any reason?

5. At what point do you determine when a player can draw from the discard pile during the Reset phase?  Does this happen just before the Reset Phase?  Or does this option take effect for each person when their turn during the phase come up?  If during the phase, does this happen at any point during that turn?  Can they play/discard cards, lower their total, and gain new?

6. For characters who allow the chance to regain a used card, do they get to use this ability before the resolution of the combat?  After the combat ends?  If before the end, can they regain it and another appropriate character use the card again? (Example: Wizard and Technician)

Otherwise, a great game that I'll be after the expansion for when I can find it.



#2 GeekBob

GeekBob

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 28 August 2009 - 08:29 AM

Anybody?

Bueller?  Bueller?



#3 sammy

sammy

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 24 October 2009 - 04:53 AM

Let me try

1 the Active character is not Incapacitated character.

2 yes

3 no. the Summoner's ability does not allow it to eliminate mission-based Mystical creatures, only Mystical creatures on Encounter cards.

4 if u lost, u must be expelled from the area.

5 in my opinion, before the reset phase, it must determine who can draw the character or advantage card.

6 i think it can be used before the combat ends.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS