Jump to content



Photo

tree space decent road to legend


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 mordak5

mordak5

    Member

  • Members
  • 82 posts

Posted 12 August 2009 - 11:02 AM

 trees block line of sight, so if a monster is behind a tree, can the heros use blast on the tree square, and blast the monster at the same time. 

 



#2 Jakews

Jakews

    Member

  • Members
  • 201 posts

Posted 14 August 2009 - 07:02 AM

I'd rule that you can't do it. How do they know the monster is there? If they do argue that you can, make sure you blast them with your creatures using the same exploit.



#3 Trump

Trump

    Member

  • Members
  • 425 posts

Posted 14 August 2009 - 03:50 PM

No, you can't do that.  You can't trace LOS to the center of the tree space so you can't use it as a ranged target.   However, hiding behind a tree doesn't help much.  Simply target the space to the left or the right of the tree and the guy behind the tree WILL be in the blast radius.  Getting on the tree space is a good spot since you can only be attacked by adjacent attacks then.  And there's another way to prove your friend's trick is illegal.  If I can't target a figure from range while he's in a tree, how can I target the space when he's NOT in the tree?  Again, doesn't matter since you can fire to either side, but technically, your friend is wrong.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS