Jump to content



Photo

QUESTION: Can you attack another player's kingdom province? E.G. Turan


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 Roy Batty

Roy Batty

    Member

  • Members
  • 99 posts

Posted 11 August 2009 - 08:29 PM

Did I miss this in the rules?  Can't seem to find it.  If yes, what are the rule/effects?

Thnx

D



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,295 posts

Posted 11 August 2009 - 08:41 PM

Page 15, under "Types of Military Contest", it's mentioned as Exception to Siege that no attacking home provinces.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Necronis

Necronis

    Member

  • Members
  • 118 posts

Posted 13 August 2009 - 05:21 AM

     Notice how that gives Stygia a nice little southern playground to frolick in. Take advantge of this.



#4 Jakews

Jakews

    Member

  • Members
  • 201 posts

Posted 14 August 2009 - 01:59 AM

Exactly. You can't attack a home province.



#5 Roy Batty

Roy Batty

    Member

  • Members
  • 99 posts

Posted 15 August 2009 - 09:10 PM

What if your opponent has Armies there?  Can you attack the units or are they considered in "sanctuary?"



#6 Tim Kelly

Tim Kelly

    Member

  • Members
  • 281 posts

Posted 15 August 2009 - 11:53 PM

In addition to the spot Dam mentioned on page 15, check the sidebar "Army Movement" on page 12.

TK


"...I was born game, and I intend to go out that way." -- Rooster Cogburn


#7 Necronis

Necronis

    Member

  • Members
  • 118 posts

Posted 16 August 2009 - 03:48 PM

     Its a Sanctuary AND defensive anchor. For Stygia it protects the Black Kingdoms from Hyborian expansion.



#8 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,295 posts

Posted 16 August 2009 - 08:16 PM

Necronis said:

     Its a Sanctuary AND defensive anchor. For Stygia it protects the Black Kingdoms from Hyborian expansion.

You shouldn't use the word expansion !

Hyborian Expansion? Oh man, when can I get mine?


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#9 YoshiPL

YoshiPL

    Member

  • Members
  • 136 posts

Posted 27 September 2009 - 10:34 PM

Dam said:

Necronis said:

 

     Its a Sanctuary AND defensive anchor. For Stygia it protects the Black Kingdoms from Hyborian expansion.

 

 

You shouldn't use the word expansion !

Hyborian Expansion? Oh man, when can I get mine?

 

ROTFL :D Good pointing. Say perhaps "looking for living space" although you can get it a bit wrong if you know what I mean :/



#10 Jakews

Jakews

    Member

  • Members
  • 201 posts

Posted 01 October 2009 - 07:26 AM

That's right, but Conan can still raid your Kingdom province by my understanding.



#11 Necronis

Necronis

    Member

  • Members
  • 118 posts

Posted 02 October 2009 - 05:57 AM

     Interesting point! And one I never thought of. Anyone else more clever than me able to find an error in this ?



#12 Jakews

Jakews

    Member

  • Members
  • 201 posts

Posted 02 October 2009 - 02:59 PM

I think in the rule book they use Turan as a sample province that conan raided, so to me, that points to conan being allowed to raid a home province.



#13 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 699 posts

Posted 04 November 2009 - 12:09 PM

Hi:

 

 

But if Conan "raids" & is not stopped (no armies in the Home Province), how many Empire points is a Home Province worth? 

 

Thanks!



#14 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,295 posts

Posted 04 November 2009 - 07:45 PM

LETE said:

Hi:

 

 

But if Conan "raids" & is not stopped (no armies in the Home Province), how many Empire points is a Home Province worth? 

 

Thanks!

"After eliminating raider tokens, each player counts how many raider
tokens are still present in his friendly provinces and immediately loses
an equal number of empire points. If the player does not have any
empire points, he loses nothing." (p. 19)

Nothing about losing equal to the province value, just a total of raider tokens left after removing.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#15 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 699 posts

Posted 08 November 2009 - 09:17 AM

I was mistaken!  Every raider token accounts for one lost Empire point.  Thanks for clearing that up!  Too many games, too many rulesets!

 

 

L



#16 YoshiPL

YoshiPL

    Member

  • Members
  • 136 posts

Posted 13 November 2009 - 02:23 AM

Yep, one point loss for each raider token... still a tricky situation to raid a home province :)



#17 Jakews

Jakews

    Member

  • Members
  • 201 posts

Posted 12 December 2009 - 09:05 AM

I've raided a home province a few times. The other players don't quite like that though and it does feel a little dirty.  :)



#18 Tretiak

Tretiak

    Member

  • Members
  • 36 posts

Posted 11 February 2010 - 10:34 AM

It's a great way to make them spend one military action to move or recruit an army unit there. People rarely leave army units in their kingdom.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS