Jump to content


Black Goat of the Woods rules: little mistake?

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 El-DoX



  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 28 November 2008 - 12:16 PM

 YA YA Cthulhu Ftagn to all insane community of Arkham Horror!

I don't undertand one thing during the setup of Black Goat. When i prepare the corruption deck, rules say to take "the eight green card and place upon the eight red card." Unfortunately there are sixteen for each color and no description to prepare them before. During a play (4 players) no more than twelve, fifteen corruption were used (deck over and the ancient one awake immediately!). But probably was a coincidence, if we play with 6 or 7 investigators, sixteen cards are too few.

Thanks for any answer!

#2 ColtsFan76


    Rules Guru

  • Members
  • 1,040 posts

Posted 28 November 2008 - 12:33 PM

It is a typo.  Probably copied over from Kingsport when talking about the Epic cards.

The PDF rules have been updated to show 16 of each set.  You will use all of the cards when setting up your Corruption deck.

#3 MrsGamura



  • Members
  • 651 posts

Posted 28 November 2008 - 07:50 PM

 Also make sure to use your eldar sign.

#4 El-DoX



  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 28 November 2008 - 10:59 PM

 thanks, then players must use the correct rules here.

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS