Jump to content



Photo

Rules Questions


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Hem

Hem

    Member

  • Members
  • 508 posts

Posted 23 July 2009 - 09:21 PM

I pull that forum back to life ! Me necromancian me...

In the artifacts there is this Idoll that allows you to pick up all heroes from someone in a room and then to place them in the entrance of your choice. Then there is a weird (useless ?) sentence that says you may not put them in a room that would exceed the five units limit... but an entrance ain't no room, right ? so... ?

Forgot my other question. Should have posted it yesterday...

(Catch that one, Dam ! le'ts test your omniscient presence !)



#2 sigmazero13

sigmazero13

    Rules Geek

  • Members
  • 1,924 posts

Posted 14 October 2009 - 09:06 AM

My guess is in a previous version (or perhaps sometime during playtesting) it let you move the heroes to a ROOM or Entrance; once they changed it to Entrace, though, they may have just forgotten to take that part out.

Technically, it's not WRONG, just unnessary; you have to place them on an entrance AND you can't violate the 5-units-in-a-room rule.  But the latter requirement is easy to follow, since by doing the first part you can't do the second one even if you wanted to :)



#3 Hem

Hem

    Member

  • Members
  • 508 posts

Posted 06 November 2009 - 08:42 PM

Hey sigma, thanks for the tip. Never thought anybody would answer to me here.

(good site in your sign, I'll keep it for our next games)

Cheers






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS