Jump to content



Photo

FAQ question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Tim Kelly

Tim Kelly

    Member

  • Members
  • 281 posts

Posted 27 June 2009 - 12:14 AM

I doubt anyone is going to interpret this literally, but I thought I'd bring it up anyway.......

Concerning Page 1 of the FAQ, Column 2, in the "Page 13" section, I'm curious about the wording of the "correct" version of the rule.

The "correct" wording, according to the FAQ, is: "If a player wishers to use a strategy card, he must play it before ALL contest dice are rolled for a contest."  (Bold, caps, and underline added by me.)

Shouldn't the word "all" be replaced by the word "any"?  Otherwise, reading it literally, I could wait until I've rolled all but one of my dice to decide to play a card. 

TK

 


"...I was born game, and I intend to go out that way." -- Rooster Cogburn


#2 Stormbringer

Stormbringer

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 28 June 2009 - 09:20 AM

Looking at it with your point of view, i think you could be right.

But i didn't think of it before seeing you comment lol. I think that the objective of the correction is clear anyways.



#3 YoshiPL

YoshiPL

    Member

  • Members
  • 136 posts

Posted 27 September 2009 - 10:35 PM

Hmm... never thought about it that way - guess I missed something. I thought that the defender could use his card before his roll but after the attecker's...






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS