Jump to content



Photo

Discarding Cards


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 quartersmostly

quartersmostly

    Member

  • Members
  • 89 posts

Posted 26 November 2008 - 09:44 PM

If a crisis card has the option to discard a number of cards and the player or players can't discard as many cards as reqired do you have to take the other option on the card.  I don't have the game in front of me so I can't give a specific example from the game, but it did come up in our first game.



#2 Smuggler

Smuggler

    Member

  • Members
  • 180 posts

Posted 26 November 2008 - 11:14 PM

From the rulesbook page 30:

Choice Crises: When a player makes a choice on a Crisis
Card, he can always choose the top or bottom section of
the card, regardless of whether he will be able to fulfill the
game text listed (unless the card specifically restricts this).

 

So you can pick the discard option even if you don't have cards to discard.



#3 quartersmostly

quartersmostly

    Member

  • Members
  • 89 posts

Posted 27 November 2008 - 07:07 AM

Thanks,  I missed that in the rules.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS