Jump to content



Photo

Movement & Range


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 cestuspax

cestuspax

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 17 June 2009 - 03:31 AM

Hi,

Movement:

Does moving to a location automatically include entering the location? The question arises when a players movement range is insuficienct to reach his desired destination and he has to stop at a in-between location. Some locations are bad for some characters - so are they forced to enter the location when they stop there?

Or do you only enter when you want to use the special ability of the location?

 

Range:

How exactly must/can range be determined? Is it from one colored boarder to the next?

 

 

 



#2 Bleached Lizard

Bleached Lizard

    Member

  • Members
  • 739 posts

Posted 17 June 2009 - 06:01 AM

Yes, entering is the same as moving to/through.  So if you're concerned about something bad happening to you somewhere, then you have to find another route around.

Movement is measured from one "quality" icon (i.e, the diamond, circle or triangle) to another.  You can't just place the vehicle ruler anywhere on the location.



#3 Paul Grogan

Paul Grogan

    Member

  • Members
  • 451 posts

Posted 17 June 2009 - 08:16 AM

Bleached Lizard is correct.  Can I also advise that you read the FAQ as it has lots of other questions you might have answered






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS