Jump to content



Photo

Drawing cards: have we been doing it wrong


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 alansa

alansa

    Member

  • Members
  • 50 posts

Posted 06 June 2009 - 12:48 AM

Hi, we've been playing colossal since last December. I've just been re-reading the rules and I think we've been doing it just a tad wrong when drawing cards.

What we've been doing is instantly discarding cards that we pick up that are for creatures that have been eliminated. No where does it say you can do so, so I guess you have to keep them? You can only discard cards for eliminated creatures in the discard phase, and then only three.

 



#2 Trump

Trump

    Member

  • Members
  • 425 posts

Posted 08 June 2009 - 12:46 PM

Yep, you are temporarily stuck with them.



#3 alansa

alansa

    Member

  • Members
  • 50 posts

Posted 08 June 2009 - 10:13 PM

 Cheers Trump



#4 Gambit1104

Gambit1104

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 22 May 2011 - 05:11 AM

Separate qn, when I play a combat card in phase 2, do i immediately draw a card and "refill" my hand to 8 cards? Thanks!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS