Hi folks. Me again.
Sorry to keep emailing with rules queries, but I've had the game less than a week.
My son, playing Floyd, was completely Light shifted. He noted that some of the Good Twilight cards cost 6 Twilight to play. Impossible, when there are only 4 slots on the Twilight card.
I told him: You can still pay for this, if you:
-wait until a plot matching the color comes up (-1 to Twilight cost ),
-discard 2 cards from your hand (another -2 to cost),
...leaving you with a cost of 4 Twilight and be completely dark shifted.
Did I do right? He's an even bigger rules lawyer than his old man, and I promised him I'd check.