Jump to content



Photo

Can sacrifices trigger MORE than one effect?


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Joker

Joker

    Member

  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 02 May 2009 - 04:26 PM

...playing today with the boys. Question came up:

 

The Ray player sacrificed 2 time, 3 times, burning up his whole turn of 6 time to get (I think) good baggage on one of his plots.

 

 I was playing Louis, whose plot said he gained bad baggage whenever a player sacrificed 2 time.

 

...could this be? Looking at the FAQ, it said you can't 'double dip' in order to get two beneficial effects for youreslf with a single sacrifice, so I argued (successfully) that the same was true for effects that were beneficial to one player but harmful to another.

 

Am I right? My understanding is that if you sacrifice, it can only be done for one effect per sacrifice.

 

-----------------

-J-



#2 Paul Grogan

Paul Grogan

    Member

  • Members
  • 451 posts

Posted 02 May 2009 - 10:18 PM

You are correct.  It is kind of badly worded.  It should be more:  "A player may sacrifice 2 time to do X"






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS