Recruiting for an online game.

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 zylosan

zylosan

• Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 25 April 2009 - 01:08 PM

If anyone would be interested in playing in an up coming online campaign please let me know.

REPOSTING OF INFO

Several people indicated in another thread an intrest in joining an online campagin if anyone was running one. I have previously ran an online game and am intersted in doing so again, hopefully with Anima rules set but using a different setting. This post contains the relevent details for anyone who might be interests.

First and for most I am new to the Anima rule set. I have on the other hand ran a wide varity of systems for various groups over the last 15 years. (God I have gotten old.) The last game I ran was set in White Wolf's Exalted world. While I love the Exalted Setting I hate its rule set. Specifically its "I Win" aspect in which PC are able to conqour the world pretty much from the get go. I prefer a lower starting power level and a slow power growth curve. Which is what attracted me to the Anima Setting. So far from what I have seen it should meet my desires well.

1. The setting I will be running is a based off of the Exalted Setting with elements stolen from a varity of outher sources. If you are a puriest, are only intrested in playing in the default setting as presented in the book, or want a game in which you already know everything about it. You will not be happy in my game.

2. The Anima rule set will be used as written at the start, with a few limitations on character creation. BUT I tend to make and use quite a few house rules, the number verying with how well written the core game system is and the introduction of new setting elements. Anima is a fairly "crunchy" system, and I have not noticed any glaring problems, BUT I will eventually be creating and using additional rules for various aspects of my setting.