Jump to content



Photo

Card Errata - Legacy & Standard


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Antigoth

Antigoth

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,172 posts

Posted 22 April 2009 - 11:55 AM

:

Over time, and for a number of different reasons there has been need to issue Errata on existing cards.

Errata is never done to adjust the power level of a card. It is done if the card does not work as intended by its current wording, or its current wording causes it to not actually function.

Eventually the Errata listed here will find its way into a documented housed off of the main UFS Support Page.

Any Errata that has not been officially published will be located in this thread.

Standard Environment Errata will be located here.

Legacy Environment Errata will be located here.



#2 Antigoth

Antigoth

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,172 posts

Posted 01 July 2009 - 12:38 PM

.
Standard Environment Errata

This contains all of the standard environment card errata that has yet to be consolidated and published into a document.

 

Torn Hero  [SCIV01 38/144]

Functional errata to this card's R ability:
R Discard 1 momentum: Before your opponent commits a card in your staging area, they commit this card instead.



#3 Antigoth

Antigoth

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,172 posts

Posted 11 September 2009 - 01:56 PM

.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

The following is a copy and paste of the Errata originally contained within the UFS Tournament Rules V1.9 document:
[After V1.9 the tournament floor rules has been split into three documents, each one maintained individually; The Advanced Game Rules [AGR], Tournament Floor Rules [TFR] , and Errata. The AGR is currently published as V2.0. The TFR & Errata documents are in the process of being complied.

 

501. Errata and clarification This section contains the most current wording of any card referenced, as well as addressing questions that have been asked frequently.

501.1 Beginner’s Luck SF01 136/143 and Green SF01 136/143 though they have different names, they are the same card.

501.2 Quick Elbow SF01 126/143 and Jab SF01 126/143 though they have different names, they are the same card.

501.3 .:Guile:. SF1P 4/12 reads:
E: Each player takes 1 random card from their hand and adds it to their card pool face down.
E Commit: Your attack gets +1 damage.

501.4 Lost Memories SC01 71/143 reads:
R Destroy this foundation: After your opponent plays an ability printed on a foundation, negate the ability and destroy the foundation.

501.5 .Taki. SC01 073/143 reads:
R Commit 1 foundation: After your opponent blocks, they discard 1 card.
F Commit: Discard any number of cards. Choose 1 card in your hand with a difficulty less than or equal to the total difficulty of the discarded cards and play that card as normal (no control check needed).

501.6 Hem Stitch SC01 045/143 has the kick keyword not the weapon keyword.

501.7 : Ken : SF01 38/143 reads:
F Commit: Once per turn reveal your hand to your opponent and then draw X cards. X equals the number of attack cards revealed.
R Discard 1 momentum: When you are taking damage reduce that damage by 1 (to a minimum of 1).

501.8 .:Nightmare:. SC3P 8/16 reads:
R Commit: After you fail the control check to play an attack, that control check is successful. That attack gets -X damage. X equals the amount the control check failed by. E Discard 1 momentum: Enhance abilities may not be played for the rest of this Enhance Step. Response abilities may not be played until after this attack resolves.”

501.9 There is a series of cards that have abilities that reduce damage. These abilities are worded “After you take damage …” These cards now say “When you are taking damage …” instead. These cards are …
• Superhero Blood Transfusion PA 19/45
• Size Matters SC01 3/143
• Poseidon Crest SC01 13/143
• Reverse Spiral SC01 14/143
• Back Flip SC01 109/143
• Inhuman Fortitude SC01 121/143
• Reversal SF01 116/143
• Scrapper SF01 140/143
• Feels No Pain SF01 135/143
• .Terry. SNK01 118/144
This does not change the way these cards are played it is just a clean up of the wording so that they work correctly in tandem with these rules.

501.10 Nature’s Defender SNK01 117/144 reads:
F Commit 2 foundations, discard X momentum: Take X cards from your discard and add them to your momentum.

501.11 :Abyss: SC03 002/144 reads:
F Commit, discard your hand: Your opponent loses 5 vitality. Only playable on your first turn. Only playable as your first form of the turn.
R: After a control check is made, lose X vitality. That control check gets +X or -X. Only playable once per turn and only on your turn.

501.12 .Talim. SC03 109/144 reads:
R: When paying the cost of a multiple, use the top cards of your deck instead of your momentum (you may not use more than your current momentum). During the End Phase, instead of being discarded, any multiple copies created this way are removed from the game.
E Commit: If this attack deals damage, discard all face down cards from your card pool.

501.13 Taking the Bait SC03 090/144 – This card has an uncommon version printed in the starters that is unique and a version printed with the booster packs that is non-unique. This card should be played as written. Obviously the version printed for the packs that is non-unique is the preferable version. If you have two non-unique versions and bring a unique version into play, you must choose either the unique or the
other versions to be destroyed.
501.14 Leave at Dawn SC03 107/144 – As with Taking the Bait, this card has an uncommon version printed in the starters that has only one ability and a version printed with the packs that has an additional ability. This card should be played as written. Obviously the version printed for the packs with the additional ability is the preferable version.

501.15 Dark Hado SF03 15/90 and Dark Hado SF04 070/144 – Obviously these cards have the same names. They are to be played as two distinct cards. You may have 4 copies of each in your deck – for 8 Dark Hados total; however should a card ask you to reference a card’s name (i.e. E.S.P.) you must clarify of which Dark Hado you are referencing. This may be done by referencing the set in which it was released (SF03 vs. SF04, or The Next Level, vs. The Dark Path), the ability printed on the card (control check vs. Damage Bonus), the control values (4 vs. 5), the difficulty (2 vs. 3), the symbols (Earth/ Fire vs.
Chaos/Evil) or even the art (one which features Akuma vs. one which features Ryu). Heck you can even reference the copyright year (2006 vs. 2007). Any one of those would be an acceptable way of differentiating between the two Dark Hados.

501.16 Ryu’s Ashura Senku SF04 57/144 reads:
Ryu Only
F: For the rest of the turn, your opponent loses 1 vitality for every card you draw and you lose 1 vitality for every card your opponent draws.

501.17 Manji Ninjitsu SCO3 130/144 reads:
After this card is cleared from your card pool, remove all cards in your discard pile from the game.
F: You may play cards from your discard pile as though they were in your hand for the rest of this turn. Until the end of the turn any card that would go to your discard pile is removed from the game instead.

501.18 Rolling Storm SC03 120/144
Multiple: 5 - Weapon
Talim E: Reduce this attack's speed (and the speed of its multiple copies) by X. Increase its damage (and the damage of its copies) by X. X may not be greater than the printed speed of the attack.

501.19 One-Armed Maneuvers SF04 21/144
F Make a control check: Add X cards from the top of any player's deck to their momentum or discard X cards from any player's momentum. X equals the control check divided by 2, rounded up, maximum 3.

501.20 .Adon. SF04 1/144 Now reads
R Commit: Before drawing cards at the beginning of your turn, do not draw any. While
committed, your attacks get +2 damage and any attack that deals damage is immediately placed into your discard pile.

501.20 Nothing to Lose SC04 16/90 reads:
R Commit, commit 1 foundation: Before you play a [Good] card, that card gets -X difficulty. X equals your hand size or your opponent's hand size (your choice) minus the number of cards in your hand.
R: After 1 or more of your foundations are committed or destroyed due to your opponent's card effect, if you have no foundations ready, ready all of your foundations. Playable while committed.

501.21 As of 02/15/08 Red Gi SF05 59/90 reads:
Unique E Commit: Look at your opponent's hand and choose 1 card. Your opponent may not play or block with that card until the end of the turn.
E Commit: Your attack gets +3 speed. Your opponent may draw 2 cards.

501.22 As of 02/15/08 Matt Kohls 2006 1/2 reads:
E Commit 1 foundation: Change the attack zone of any attack to mid.
F Discard X non block cards: Once per turn, add X block cards from your discard pile to
your hand. Until the end of your next turn, any cards removed from your card pool are
removed from the game instead.
"Quick! Swallow one of these!"

501.23 Addes Syndicate SNK03 135/144 reads:
After you play the following ability, if you have played that ability at least one other time this turn, destroy
this card.

 _________________________________________________________________________________________________

The following is Legacy Environment Cards that have received Errata, but has yet to be published in an official document:

Internal Struggles  Functional Errata to this card:
Ignore the word either in the last sentence of this card.

 Arrogance
Should read:
At the end of your turn, lose X vitality. X equals 4 minus the number of forms you played this turn (minimum 0).
During your opponent's turn, they may only play as many forms as you played in your last turn. If you played no forms other than to pass in your preceding turn, your opponent plays as normal.

 

 

Maternal Instincts
Should read:
E Commit: If your attack deals damage, draw X cards and then your Combat Phase ends. X equals your hand size minus the number of cards in your hand (minimum 0).

 

 

.Makoto.
The second E should have a (minimum 0) before the period.

 

:::Ken:::
Should Read:
F Commit: Your opponent gains X vitality and commits X of their foundations. X cannot be more than your opponent's maximum vitality minus their current vitality.

 

 

Feline Spike
Should read:
Felicia Multiple: 2
The remainder of the card text stays exactly the same.

 

Chinese Boxing
The second E Should Read:
E Commit: Commit 1 foundation in your opponent's staging area. It does not ready during your opponent's next Ready Step. Only playable during your attack.

Tiger Fury
Should Read:
Sagat Only.
The remainder of the card text stays exactly the same.

 

Crack Counter-> Vaulting
There was a league foil of this card printed with slightly different text. The original text found on the non-foil version is the accurate version. It reads:
E: If this attack deals damage, during the End Phase each player puts their hand at the bottom of their deck and may draw up to their hand size.
Both cards were printed at the same time, so this ruling is consistent with Section 1.2 of the AGR


Domination

The ability on this card is printed as an F. Its actually an E, and should be played as such.

 



#4 maida

maida

    Member

  • Members
  • 35 posts

Posted 15 September 2009 - 04:59 AM

If I remember correctly, they also gave an errata to jaguar revolver but I'm not sure. Something to do with its static ability and causes alot of shenanigans especially with holding ground



#5 Antigoth

Antigoth

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,172 posts

Posted 15 September 2009 - 06:39 AM

maida said:

 

If I remember correctly, they also gave an errata to jaguar revolver but I'm not sure. Something to do with its static ability and causes alot of shenanigans especially with holding ground

 

 

The AGR addressed Jaguar Revolver removing the need the need to issue errata on the card. <Says the guy who issued the ruling on Jaguar Revolver originally.>

 

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS