So, I've got a player who LOVES Warhammer 40k. I'm only just getting into it, but I'm the only one of our group who enjoys GMing. So, as I'm reading through the rulebook, he calls me and asks if he can make his Mechanicus PC a Psyker.
He meets all the requirements, but he says he can't remember any Mechanicus Psykers and is worried there's some fluff of reason he can't play it.
So, I told him about these forums, asked to hold off until I got an answer, and posted this. So, is there any fluff reason an Adeptus Mechanicus cannot, later in life, develop psychic powers and serve his Inquisitor as a Rogue Psyker? (This Inquisitor is VERY Radical, btw). I'd let him play it, but he's uncomfortable playing outside the lore.