Jump to content



Photo

Varys Clarification


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Jaboc

Jaboc

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 21 February 2014 - 02:27 PM

A friend and I had some trouble agreeing on Varys' effect.  Here's the scenario:

 

Both of us already had Allies in play when my friend played Varys, and he chose to discard one of my Allies.  My question is this:  If both of us have Allies in play when Varys is played, does the player who plays Varys discard one of his own Allies, or is he free to choose any Ally in play?



#2 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 420 posts

Posted 21 February 2014 - 04:27 PM

Free to choose.  Unless the card specifically restricts who you can choose, there is no restriction.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS