[Custom Mission] Rebel Assault

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Scabiosus

Scabiosus

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 February 2014 - 07:18 PM

I am happy to share a mission I’ve imagined. Critics are welcome, because I have played it only twice, and I have never written missions or rules before. I am sure it can be rewritten in a more concise and precise style (English isn’t my first language).

Notes :

I tried to represent the fact that turbolaser towers have a hard time targeting small fighters, and that they are very hard to destroy without heavy weapons or missiles.
I added restrictions to the list building for thematic reasons. It seemed to make sense for the rebels to send fast fighters to destroy the imperial artillery and keep the heavier ships intact for the bombing run on the station. The imperials are taken by suprise, so only ships used for regular patrols would be there.

[Mission] : Rebel assault

The rebel fleet is about to launch an attack on an imperial base. A squadron of the fastest and most agile rebel fighters tries to destroy the heavy turbolasers towers defending the base to allow the cruisers and bombers to approach their target. The regular TIE patrol is taken by surprise and will do it’s best to hold until reinforcements arrive…

Setup :

Rebel : 120 points (A-Wings, X-Wings, 0-1 YT-1300 only)

Imperial : 65 points (TIE Fighters and TIE Interceptors only)

Place one turbolaser tower at range 2 of the center of the imperial edge. Then, two more towers on each side of the first one, at range 2. Place two power nodes between the towers at a range 1 of the imperial edge.
The imperial player deploys his ships within 2 of his table edge and assigns one stress token to each.

The rebel player then places his ships within range 1 of the opposite edge.

Special rules :

Turbolaser towers :

Turbolaser towers are stationary units and have the following stats :

Pilot Skill : 0

Attack : 4

Agility : 0

Hull : 4

Shields : 0