Jump to content



Photo

Blinded pilot vs gunner


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 mrgoodtrips

mrgoodtrips

    Member

  • Members
  • 152 posts

Posted 20 February 2014 - 05:59 PM

can gunner ability activate after the blinded pilot kicks in? blinded pilot says not to roll dice on next attack-gunner says after you perform an attack that does not hit...............


c


#2 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,328 posts

Posted 20 February 2014 - 06:26 PM

can gunner ability activate after the blinded pilot kicks in? blinded pilot says not to roll dice on next attack-gunner says after you perform an attack that does not hit...............

Yes.  The sequence looks like this:

You make a first attack, blinded pilot prevents you from rolling any dice and then flips itself over.

The attack almost certainly misses as you did not roll any dice.

Because the attack missed, gunner (or Luke) can trigger and allow a second attack.  At this point in time Blinded Pilot has already flipped over so the attack works as normal.



#3 Bazinga

Bazinga

    Member

  • Members
  • 240 posts

Posted 20 February 2014 - 06:28 PM

Let say Han has the blinded pilot card, he attacks and cant roll any dice, this completes the text on the card, then the Gunner makes a separate attack as normal




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS