Jump to content


Simple Rules Question

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Ulrictar



  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 20 February 2014 - 02:56 AM



I have a simple question, what happens if you run out of Resources,


My opponent was generating 17 resources towards the end of the game and potentially with plots we could have run out of resources what would happen.



Also regarding the quest card "Glorious Death"


 Quest. Action: Sacrifice the unit on this quest to destroy up to two target attacking units. Use this ability only if A Glorious Death has 3 or more resource tokens on it.
Quest. Forced: Place 1 resource token on this card at the beginning of your turn if a unit is questing here.


Does this only effect attacks on the quest zone or does it effect all attacks







#2 herzogar



  • Members
  • 42 posts

Posted 20 February 2014 - 05:13 AM



I'm guessing you're referring to the resource tokens, no? Keep track of them in some other way. I personally use dice to track my resources once there are more than a few tokens on my board or on a card. 17 resources sounds like a lot, but can theoretically be quite commonplace with the right build. In case you missed it, remember that the resources in your pool reset during your kingdom phase rather than adding together with ones left over from previous turns.


Regarding "A Glorious Death", it affects any attacking units (even your own if you're running some crazy self-sacrifice deck).


Hope that helped, cheers



#3 Ulrictar



  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 20 February 2014 - 05:53 AM

thanks that what I thought

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS