Jump to content



Photo

Attachment: IMPRISONED


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 tumslover27

tumslover27

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 19 February 2014 - 08:12 PM

How long does this last? For the rest of the time that card is un play or just for one turn?

#2 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 422 posts

Posted 19 February 2014 - 10:13 PM

It lasts until it is removed by another card's effect, or until the card it is attached to dies or is discarded or returned to hand.



#3 Jaboc

Jaboc

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 21 February 2014 - 02:07 PM

Here's a scenario that a friend and I encountered with Imprisoned:

 

I had Imprisoned attached to one of my unique characters, then chose to kill that character to resolve a military challenge.  I then played Not Today to save that character.  My friend and I could not agree if the attachment left play despite the character being saved, or stayed in play because the character stayed in play as well.

 

Any thoughts?



#4 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 422 posts

Posted 21 February 2014 - 04:26 PM

Attachment stays because character never left play.  Saving a character from dying doesn't make them die and then come back from the dead, it means they never die in the first place.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS