Jump to content



Photo

"Zigil Mineshaft" Question


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Huntress

Huntress

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 18 February 2014 - 09:18 PM

When Playing "Into the Pit", which I think is the first scenario in the Khazad-Dum set, there is a location card called "Zigil Mineshaft". Its wording says: Action: Raise each player's threat by 1 to place 1 progress token on Zigil Mineshaft.

 

My question is: Does this Action only apply when Zigil MIneshaft is the active location, or can we trigger this action during any action window as many times as we want to place enough progress tokens to get rid of this location while it is still in the staging area?

 



#2 GrandSpleen

GrandSpleen

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,293 posts

Posted 18 February 2014 - 10:00 PM

You can trigger it anytime, so if each player raises their threat by 5 you can get rid of it immediately (or use the Cave Torch to do 3 progress, then raise threat by 2 for each player).


  • Huntress likes this

#3 Huntress

Huntress

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 18 February 2014 - 10:04 PM

Thanks GrandSpleen, that's how I read it too, but my husband did not agree.



#4 Thanatopsis

Thanatopsis

    Member

  • Members
  • 107 posts

Posted 19 February 2014 - 04:39 PM

You can trigger it anytime, so if each player raises their threat by 5 you can get rid of it immediately (or use the Cave Torch to do 3 progress, then raise threat by 2 for each player).

 

There is a slight rule clarification needed here.  You cannot take actions until after all cards have been revealed during the staging step. Then, prior to resolution, you can take the action to raise your threat to remove the mineshaft.

 

This probably does not matter in most cases. But, if the next revealed card had text that triggered off of locations in the staging area, it would be important. e.g. "When Revealed: deal one damage to each character for each location in the staging area". 


  • booored, GrandSpleen and Huntress like this

#5 Huntress

Huntress

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 20 February 2014 - 09:48 PM

Ok that makes sense. As long as you do it in an "action window" you're good to go. Thanks!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS