Jump to content



Photo

The black riders saga and Frodo


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Wheelz

Wheelz

    Member

  • Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 18 February 2014 - 07:10 AM

I'm coming back to LoTR LCG after a few years out and decided to buy the Saga expansions rather than each AP.

 

One question I can't seem to find the answer about is that in the rules sheet for The Black Riders there is a decklist you can use if you want, which has Sam, Merry and Pippin as the heroes.  But in the rules it says you must use Frodo.  Is Frodo a fourth hero you must use in the saga adventures?

 

Thanks

 

Kieran



#2 Spurries

Spurries

    Member

  • Members
  • 110 posts

Posted 18 February 2014 - 07:13 AM

Yes.  This is mentioned on page 2 of the Black Riders rulebook.



#3 Spurries

Spurries

    Member

  • Members
  • 110 posts

Posted 18 February 2014 - 07:14 AM

Should also mention he has a threat value of 0 and does not count against the limit of 3 heroes.  So you play with 4.


  • MechaBri.Zilla likes this

#4 Wheelz

Wheelz

    Member

  • Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 18 February 2014 - 07:19 AM

Thanks for the info.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS