Jump to content



Photo

Simultaneous damage in precombat?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Wick

Wick

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 17 February 2014 - 09:14 AM

I know from the faq that the sequence of precombat effects (ex: assault cannons , anti-fighter barrage, action cards, etc) are determined by the defender. So does this mean I could use my dreadnought assault cannons to destroy my opponents destroyers before they can do their anti-fighter barrage if I am the defender? Or is all pre-combat damage simultaneous (meaning casualties still get to fire) as happens in normal space combat sequence?



#2 Cremate

Cremate

    Member

  • Members
  • 140 posts

Posted 17 February 2014 - 09:18 AM

So does this mean I could use my dreadnought assault cannons to destroy my opponents destroyers before they can do their anti-fighter barrage if I am the defender?

Yes, though to some degree that is up to your enemy as he decides how to apply the casulties from your assault cannons.



#3 Wick

Wick

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 17 February 2014 - 01:18 PM

Right, assuming you blast through his fighters and he elects to take destroyers as casualties instead of other units.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS