Jump to content


Plot Questions

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 HastAttack



  • Members
  • 364 posts

Posted 17 February 2014 - 07:03 AM

got a couple of queries re plots


With Outwit, the plot card gives the controlled a Response option

Response: Kneel a Learned character to cancel the "when revealed" effects of a plot card just revealed


Can this response be cancelled - eg. with He Calls It Thinking

Response: Cancel the effects of a response without an influence cost.


Are plot cards considered to be "normal" cards - i.e. in terms of card effects etc.


eg: Relentless Perseuction - When revealed, kneel all non-unique characters in play.
Could someone then trigger a response "After a character is knelt by a card effect..."

#2 ktom



  • Members
  • 7,769 posts

Posted 17 February 2014 - 08:00 AM

There is nothing special about plots effects. They are "card" effects and they can be canceled (or saved from) by other appropriate effects.

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS