Jump to content



Photo

Battle after retreat


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 olivtv

olivtv

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 16 February 2014 - 01:41 PM

Hi,

 

I've looked in the Rulebook, but haven't found anything about my case.
 
The team A attacks the team B. Team A loses and had to retreat to its previous location (with no other unit on it).
 
The team A's units are now routed and are attacked. The manual say : "After retreating, all retreated units are placed on their sides to signify they are now routed. Routed units provide no Combat Strength, but still count towards a player’s supply limit."
 
Here comes my question:
 
Can retreated units ask for support and "fight" with a family card or is this battle is loosed by forfeit?

 

Thanks,

 

:oliv'


Edited by olivtv, 16 February 2014 - 01:42 PM.


#2 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 393 posts

Posted 16 February 2014 - 03:01 PM

From the FAQ, page 3:

 

Q: Does marching a player’s units into an area

containing only enemy routed units result in a combat?

 

A: Yes.

--

 

So, yes, combat is normal in all aspects (Playing a House Card, asking for Support, using Tides of Battle Cards) - but the routed units have a combat strength of 0.



#3 olivtv

olivtv

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 17 February 2014 - 01:50 PM

Thanks a lot :D

 

(Forget to check in the FAQ, sorry)


Edited by olivtv, 17 February 2014 - 01:54 PM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS