Jump to content



Photo

Garden of Moor


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 gertat

gertat

    Member

  • Members
  • 241 posts

Posted 13 February 2014 - 05:19 PM

Hi
Have a question about Garden of Moor.

The rules summary on Deckbox says:

Garden of Morr
Q. When do I need to activate Garden of Morr?
A. This has been errata'd to be a Forced ability, and now triggers as soon as the unit leaves play. (FAQ 1.3) See FAQ Flowchart for detailed timing info.


The offical FAQ (2,0) says
Should read: “... Forced: When one or more units are destroyed, put a resource token on this card.”

Can someone help me with this?

I'm actually seeking the answer to the following combo.

I have Garden of Moor in play.
Play Peasant Militia
Then play Osterknacht Elite.

If I remove Peasant Militia to my hand does this trigger Garden of Moor?

Edited by gertat, 13 February 2014 - 05:20 PM.


#2 Junglecat

Junglecat

    Member

  • Members
  • 143 posts

Posted 13 February 2014 - 07:11 PM

I would think so. It does leave play. It would be another matter if GoM said when units are destroyed or when they enter the discard pile. Just don't put that dang Garden in your quest zone...



#3 cparadis

cparadis

    Member

  • Members
  • 215 posts

Posted 13 February 2014 - 08:55 PM

No, Garden of Morr does not trigger off a unit leaving play. See the FAQ 2.2

 

Should read: “... Forced: When one or more units are destroyed, put a resource token on this card.”

 

 

Emphasis added. Osterknacht Elite returns the card to your hand, it does not destroy it, so no resource token is added.


#4 gertat

gertat

    Member

  • Members
  • 241 posts

Posted 13 February 2014 - 10:52 PM

Ok
So Garden of Moor has gotten corrected at least 2 times?
In FAQ 1.3 it got added "leave play....." and in a later FAQ it got changed back to just destroyed?

If it would have been just the FAQ I have no questions how it works but the post in the rules summary makes me confused.

So the rules summary is wrong on Deckbox is wrong?

#5 Virgo

Virgo

    Member

  • Members
  • 704 posts

Posted 14 February 2014 - 01:48 AM

9 Garden of Morr
Should read: “... Forced: When one or more units are destroyed, put a resource token on this card.”
 
FAQ is official, rules summary is not.


#6 gertat

gertat

    Member

  • Members
  • 241 posts

Posted 14 February 2014 - 08:45 AM

Thanks




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS