Jump to content



Photo

Knights and Necromancers in combat


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Kouteki

Kouteki

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 12 February 2014 - 06:36 AM

One quick question: If an opposing force is wiped out in the first round of combat, do Human Knights or Undead Necromancers still have the opportunity to draw tactic cards or summon Reanimated?

 

Also:

One of the tactic cards forces a neutral force to retreat. Who decides where to retreat - the player that played this card, or the one on his left (as in combat)?



#2 poet1001

poet1001

    Member

  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 12 February 2014 - 06:55 AM

1. Yes, they would sill draw cards in order to summon reanimates or draw tactics.
2. The person who is retreating should decide where to retreat.


Edited by poet1001, 12 February 2014 - 06:56 AM.


#3 Zabulus

Zabulus

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 12 February 2014 - 08:08 AM

1. See above answer

2. It depends on whether they are actual neutral neutrals, of allied neutral units. When they are neutral, I think the player left of the active player gets to place the neutrals. If they are allied, however, the player whose units they were gets to choose (and he has to retreat to friendly areas first, empty areas second).



#4 sigmazero13

sigmazero13

    Rules Geek

  • Members
  • 1,897 posts

Posted 12 February 2014 - 09:45 AM

Just to confirm with #2, Zabulus is correct on who gets to choose.  Either the owner (if allied neutrals or faction units) or the person to the active players left (if unallied neutrals).

 

For #1, strictly speaking you are supposed to draw cards for EVERY unit, even if everything else is dead.  As a practical matter, some people just skip doing so except for Knights/Reanimates, though, if the cards don't matter.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS