Owned. Help?

• Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#1 Hoosteen

Hoosteen

• Members
  • 220 posts

Posted 11 February 2014 - 10:54 PM

So, I only started playing in December, and I've been loving it. Got the core set, picked up a few expansions, and a few more core sets, and look forward to Wave 4 (if I can ever catch up on wave 2-3). 

I've gotten a small group of guys together who love it too, but I primarily play with my wife. She's almost as much of a Star Wars nerd as I am, so it works out pretty well. She is also a pretty good strategist, (Catan is one of her favorite games) but with the exception of two games (one I flew both of my ships off the map, the other I had no idea how to use the Slave I) I've won all our games.

Except for the last two.

Last night we played this:

Her squad
Han Solo

+  Millennium Falcon

+  Determination
Luke Skywalker

+  Determination
Arvel Crynyd

My squad

Boba Fett

+  Slave I (why not?)

+  Heavy Laser Cannons

+  Gunner

+  Expert Handeling

+  Engine upgrade

Howlrunner

+  Determination

Academy Pilot x2

It was a really close game. Came down to Fett and Solo both with 1 hull, range 3, Solo shot first, landed the last hit. Fett had a target lock, and a focus. I felt really good about this game because I didn't do really stupid stuff, and the dice didn't hate me every roll. 

Then, tonight we played again.

Her squad (same)

Han Solo

+  Millennium Falcon

+  Determination

Luke Skywalker

+  Determination

Arvel Crynyd 

My squad

Kath Scarlet

+  Heavy Laser Cannons

+  Gunner

+  Expert Handeling

+  Seismic Charge

Howlrunner

Backstabber

Academy Pilot