Jump to content



Photo

Moving figures out of their turn


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Necrohexel

Necrohexel

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 10 February 2014 - 09:12 PM

Hey guys, i'm a beginning player for Descent 2nd Edition and a few times this has come up in my group.

Ability's like the Master Goblin Witcher that states: Move each adjacent Cursed hero up to 2 spaces in any direction of your choice.

 

My question regarding this has to do with terrain features, If I put a hero on a lava space, does he die? If I want to move him into water, can I move him 2 spaces as stated on the text, or does this move also spend movement points, thus allowing me to move him only 1 space through water?

 

Cheers!



#2 Whitewing

Whitewing

    Member

  • Members
  • 294 posts

Posted 10 February 2014 - 11:13 PM

I believe he only dies from lava if his turn ends with him there, so you pushing him in will not kill him unless he doesn't move (so if you also immobilize him it'll work).

 

Yes, water spaces are still only 1 space, they simply require 2 movement points to move into. The witcher ability doesn't give movement points, it says to move 2 spaces.


  • jadedbacon likes this

#3 Necrohexel

Necrohexel

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 11 February 2014 - 09:05 PM

Ok that was pretty clear :) thank you!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS