• Members
  • 114 posts

Posted 10 February 2014 - 01:09 PM

dalek%20doctor%20who%201500x900%20wallpa

I am not a Doctor Who fan.

I have never been a Doctor Who fan.

But I am a fan of Robots.

EX-TER-MIN-ATE!

As I begin to move away from Games Workshop itself, and instead look towards using other miniatures for my RPG enjoyment, I found some Daleks between 28mm and 33mm....

http://www.shapeways...[categoryId]=38

I'm going to try and put together some profiles for Dalek adversaries but any ideas you might have would be very welcome. Especially if you're a fan of the Doc. Details of what role the Daleks will play in a campaign I'm planning will be forthcoming soon.

#2 Roy Stone

Roy Stone

• Members
  • 114 posts

Posted 10 February 2014 - 01:39 PM

So there I was one day watching Journey 2 Mysterious Island with Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson when I had an apophany.

Oh yes....an apophany....it's like an epiphany but more apocalyptic.

At the heart of a sector of Imperial Space there is a system where six warp channels converge. Unfortunately, the entire system is shrouded beneath a fierce warp storm that has claimed many a foolhardy captain and their ships. But this warp storm is a storm like no other, for it seems to be a turbulent region surrounding a massive sphere of calmness at it's heart. Navigator's can't see into it. Astropaths can't communicate into or through it. It is a massive, system-spanning Null Zone.

What has caused this is a mystery that has been debated at length and has become the topic of stories and myths across the sector and beyond. Taking it upon him/herself to investigate the phenomena, an Inquisitor rounds up some acolytes and boards a vessel belonging to a friend/relative/debtor to take them into the storm. Time passes and there is no word from the ship or the Inquisitor.