Biggs ... and Wedge.

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 clanmccracken

clanmccracken

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 10 February 2014 - 03:19 AM

Hello everyone, I'm new to the game and the community.

I recently bought the starter kit and will be expanding soon, I was thinking about running a Biggs and Wedge combo, but I have no idea what I would put with them. Do you have any good ideas? Perhaps a Y-wing?

Thanks for the Help.

#2 cubby09

cubby09

• Members
  • 237 posts

Posted 10 February 2014 - 05:46 AM

advice from another novice: Its a good combo but know that wedge is always the main target (afterbiggs dies). try to fly biggs a bit farther back from your other ships. that way opposing ships will be (hopefully) firing at him at range three. a popular combo is Biggs, wedge, Luke with some assortment of upgrades and R2D2. Some people put R2 on the Biggs. I prefer to put him on Luke with a shield upgrade and draw their fire. that way i can mitigate some of the crits landed on Biggs. Its also been run with Biggs equipped with R2F2.

"I can hold it.....no, I'm alrigh......agghhh!" 

-The Death of Porkins

Imperial 1 Tie advanced, 1interceptor, 1 bomber, 1 firespray, 2 Lambda, 7 ties, 2 aces

Rebel 4 x-wings, 2 y-wings, 3 b-wing, 1 HWK, 2 Falcons, 3 A-wing, GR-75

#3 Keffisch

Keffisch

• Members
  • 590 posts

Posted 10 February 2014 - 06:47 AM

Wedge /w Swarm Tactics (remember to use it)

Biggs

Rookie Pilot x2

Try it out, its fun. :)

#4 Khyros

Khyros

• Members
  • 1,873 posts

Posted 10 February 2014 - 08:14 AM

During Wave 2, I was a big fan of 

Wedge w/ PTL + R2

Biggs

Rookie x2