Jump to content



Photo

transitioning characters from EotE into AoR?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 hythoniathecruel

hythoniathecruel

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 08 February 2014 - 08:18 PM

Will we be able to expand the Edge of the Empire characters that we have with the specializations in AoR? ie can we purchase new specializations listed in AoR with our EotE characters?



#2 awayputurwpn

awayputurwpn

    Member

  • Members
  • 750 posts

Posted 08 February 2014 - 08:47 PM

Yes. The games are 100% compatible, and a character can even easily have both Obligation from EotE and Duty from AoR. The specializations work exactly the same way with the same purchase rates. 



#3 Chortles

Chortles

    Member

  • Members
  • 748 posts

Posted 09 February 2014 - 09:39 AM

Some of the AoR specializations even are the same ones from EotE, which means that they're considered already bought if you already bought them in EotE (no doubling up).


 

Well, according to George Lucas, the Empire is intended to be bad guys and the Sith to be objectively evil.

Fans proceeded to immediately disregard his bull and have fun with the Empire and make believable characters left and right, and come up with sensible rationalizations east, west, north and south.

 


#4 aramis

aramis

    Member

  • Members
  • 957 posts

Posted 11 February 2014 - 02:22 AM

Some of the races and specializations which first appeared in AoR Beta have since appeared in supplements for Edge.

 

Some of us have been complaining that there's not enough to distinguish them... Mostly, the big differences are the vehicles and badguys listed in the book. I'm certsin the fluff text and included worlds will also differ... but mechanically, it's the same core rules. There's one new skill, and it's a knowledge skill.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS