Jump to content



Photo

Strength and Craft value


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 DomaGB

DomaGB

    Member

  • Members
  • 216 posts

Posted 06 February 2014 - 05:09 PM

OK last Saturday we played our 1st Talisman game with the correct rules about the warhorse and monk, they grudgingly did so. only allowing the starting craft to be added.

 

But then we ran into other cards, please don't ask me which ones I don't remember, which allowed the Strength value to be doubled for 1 turn.

 

My friends asked me what I knew about that. I didn't know, we conceded that since Craft value is starting value then the same must be true in this situation. However we still added any extras that the character had earned as well.

 

So lets say a character had a Strength of 9 but his starting Strength was 4, so 4 doubled would be 8, but he had gained 5 more, so the total for this instance would then be 13 (4x2+5).

 

Did we rule this correctly?



#2 talismanisland

talismanisland

    Harbourmaster

  • Members
  • 1,895 posts

Posted 06 February 2014 - 05:27 PM

Yes. :)
  • DomaGB likes this
Harbourmaster at Talisman Island - 15 magical years and counting!

Sometimes I even update the Talisman Island Facebook Page!




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS