Jump to content



Photo

A Question


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 The Hunter

The Hunter

    Member

  • Members
  • 118 posts

Posted 06 February 2014 - 01:44 PM

I had a thought about the Highlander and Swashbuckler who have the ability to draw an extra Adventure card if they LAND on certain spaces.
If there's a Dragon Scale on such a space, can they use their ability to draw an extra Dragon card?
I don't think that's the case cos the rulebook says that abilities that apply to Adventure cards can only apply to Dragon cards after they have been placed on the board.
Although the Higlander and Swashbuckler are from pre-Dragon expansions, I would just like some clarity because of the wording on the character cards.

#2 Hunter Smith

Hunter Smith

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 06 February 2014 - 02:15 PM

From the Dragon rulebook:

 

Special abilities and effects that apply to Adventure Cards also
apply to Dragon Cards but only after they have been drawn
and placed on the board.
 
Example: The Prophetess’s special ability states that whenever
she draws Adventure Cards, she may discard one card of her
choice and draw one more card to replace it. The Prophetess

may not use her ability when she draws Dragon Cards.

 

So I would say no they can't.



#3 The Hunter

The Hunter

    Member

  • Members
  • 118 posts

Posted 06 February 2014 - 02:17 PM

That's what I thought.
It's just the wordings that got me thinking.

#4 DomaGB

DomaGB

    Member

  • Members
  • 357 posts

Posted 06 February 2014 - 05:03 PM

yeah I got into this discussion before, the only expansion so far that she doesn't have her power is the Dragon expansion, tho of coarse we now have the Nether expansion too, and people are using that deck...


RoboRally, then Talisman. That's the way it is... ;)


#5 adjogi

adjogi

    Member

  • Members
  • 161 posts

Posted 06 February 2014 - 09:05 PM

I believe the same rule applies to the Nether Deck - any special abilities and effects that apply to Adventure Cards also apply to them but only after they have been drawn and placed on the board.


Edited by adjogi, 06 February 2014 - 09:05 PM.

Welcome to "Monsters & Magic", a NJ based Talisman Game Club!

http://www.njtalisma...onstersandmagic


#6 MisterBean

MisterBean

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 06 February 2014 - 09:15 PM

Perhaps it should have been worded as "encountering the space" instead of "landing on the space", to clear up confusion.



#7 The_Warlock

The_Warlock

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,600 posts

Posted 07 February 2014 - 11:18 AM

Perhaps it should have been worded as "encountering the space" instead of "landing on the space", to clear up confusion.

I agree. The expression "landing on" usually generates more problems than the ones it solves.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS