Jump to content



Photo

Siege Weapons, Retreating, and Sword Icons


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Kainin

Kainin

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 05 February 2014 - 09:05 PM

I'm not clear on how siege units work in regards to retreating and sword icons on House Cards. For example, in this combat scenario:

 

House A loses the battle, in which they have a Knight, a footman, and a siege weapon.

 

House B's Hous card has a single sword icon. House B wins the combat and House A must retreat. Can House A choose to destroy his siege weapon? I understand that he's having to retreat and his siege unit will be destroyed regardless, but I was not sure.

 

To simplify my question, are sword icons ever applied to siege units? Or is it never?

 



#2 SFRR

SFRR

    Member

  • Members
  • 98 posts

Posted 06 February 2014 - 12:01 AM

As far as I know, SE's are automatically destroyed upon retreating, and do not count towards combat losses from Sword icons. 


(SFRR) aka Siferr Stark


#3 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 358 posts

Posted 06 February 2014 - 10:05 AM

FAQ, Page 3:

 

Combat and Unit Movement

 

Q: Can Siege Engines be chosen to satisfy the

necessary number of casualties suffered as the loser in a

combat?

 

A: No. Siege Engines are destroyed automatically

as a result of losing combat in addition to all other

casualties suffered.



#4 Kainin

Kainin

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 06 February 2014 - 12:46 PM

Thanks, guys. I really feel like I almost know every rule, and then I'm not sure about some. Appreciate it.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS