Jump to content



Photo

Monster combat


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 hitfordcycle

hitfordcycle

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 04 February 2014 - 03:59 PM

If your investigator is using his speed to go through Arkham and has to go THROUGH a spot that contains a monster, does he have to sneak and/or fight him, OR can you just go to the destination spot? 



#2 Tibs

Tibs

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,581 posts

Posted 04 February 2014 - 04:58 PM

You always make the evade check if you're either leaving a space with or ending your movement in a space with a monster.

 

If you're using the Deputy Wagon, you only make the evade checks for your start and end points, since you "jump" to your new space without visiting any spaces between


  • hitfordcycle likes this




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS