Jump to content



Photo

Secrecy?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Dwarf king Bronze beard

Dwarf king Bronze beard

    Member

  • Members
  • 172 posts

Posted 04 February 2014 - 12:51 PM

What this means, i read about that Three trials thing and there was this card. It could be nice that somebody would tell me what this secrecy thing do? :)

 

leaf-brooch.png



#2 Noccus

Noccus

    Member

  • Members
  • 410 posts

Posted 04 February 2014 - 12:56 PM

Secrecy gives you a discount on the cost of the card when your threat is 20 or lower.

So for example, if a card costs 4 and has secrecy 3 on it, then if your threat is below 20 you only need to pay 1 resource.
If above 20, you need to pay the full price of 4.
  • Dwarf king Bronze beard likes this
"Not all those who wander are lost"

#3 wlk

wlk

    Member

  • Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 04 February 2014 - 01:05 PM

I guess that "secrecy" keywords would stack with any existing "secrecy x" on the played card then ?

(as archery keywords stack on existing archery, like with Glade of Cleansing)

What if I have several "leaf brooch" on different heroes from the same sphere ?


Edited by wlk, 04 February 2014 - 01:14 PM.


#4 Noccus

Noccus

    Member

  • Members
  • 410 posts

Posted 04 February 2014 - 01:12 PM

They stack, it says so at the end of the article somewhere.
So in theory, a mono sphere deck with 3 brooches attached to its heroes would be able to cast event cost 3 cards for free, as long as your threat is below 20.
"Not all those who wander are lost"

#5 Dwarf king Bronze beard

Dwarf king Bronze beard

    Member

  • Members
  • 172 posts

Posted 05 February 2014 - 01:15 PM

I WANT THAT CARD!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS