Jump to content



Photo

Couple of situational questions


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 la1cajun

la1cajun

    Member

  • Members
  • 107 posts

Posted 04 February 2014 - 08:33 AM

1) I have a hummerhorns in staging area. I play gandalf and I used his damage option to kill              hummerhorns while in play in staging area so I dont have to deal with him later with the 5            damage to a hero. Is this Correct?

 

2) Legolas is in play as a hero. Right after quest resolution there is an action window before going to travel phase. I play quick strike on legolas and declare him as an attacker and kill an enemy engaged with me already. I then put one token on current location to finish it off from legolas ability and my second token I put on my current quest. Then move to my travel phase and bring down another location from staging area to travel to. Sound correct?

 

Thanks guys, just wanted to make sure i was on the right track. IM getting the hang of the game pretty well. But when things go well, not often, but seem too well,..lol..,I like to make sure what I did was the correct sequence of events. Thanks again!



#2 booored

booored

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,884 posts

Posted 04 February 2014 - 08:41 AM

1)yes

2)yes
"People should be less concerned about whether they are being insulted and more concerned if it is the truth"

#3 la1cajun

la1cajun

    Member

  • Members
  • 107 posts

Posted 04 February 2014 - 09:20 AM

Thanks Booored!



#4 FreddieG

FreddieG

    Member

  • Members
  • 41 posts

Posted 05 February 2014 - 06:08 PM

Actually, Legolas' card says: "After Legolas participates in an attack that destroys an enemy, place 2 progress tokens on the current quest."  So it would go on the quest card, not on a location card. Right? I thought I surly saw this somewhere.

 

Whoa, wait... now I'm seeing that from the official FAQ, you always place it on the active location first unless it specifically says to bypass it. 

 

Glad that this topic came up! It really helps.


Edited by FreddieG, 05 February 2014 - 06:16 PM.


#5 la1cajun

la1cajun

    Member

  • Members
  • 107 posts

Posted 06 February 2014 - 12:09 PM

Glad I posted it. I was watching a great tutorial series on you tube and the guy killed an enemy with legolas and there was a location in play and because of the wording he put the 2 tokens on quest instead of location. If I remember right I think on next episode he corrected a couple of things and I think that may be one of the things he corrected but I cant remember. But it is confusing if you look at it with the wording. All the cards Ive seen so far are pretty much to the point like "when he comes into play put a token on active quest, or when you use character for a quest put 1 token on all locations in staging area. This card says put token on quest...oh well



#6 booored

booored

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,884 posts

Posted 06 February 2014 - 05:10 PM

if you mean watch it played, that was made near release date.. everyone made this mistake as the wording is pretty clear. The FAQ changed this. Basically, in game terms the current location IS the current quest... lot of people make that mistake.


"People should be less concerned about whether they are being insulted and more concerned if it is the truth"

#7 la1cajun

la1cajun

    Member

  • Members
  • 107 posts

Posted 10 February 2014 - 09:32 PM

Yeah, Rodney does a really good job with that series. I've watched and bought more than one game because of watching that series and getting a good overview




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS