Jump to content



Photo

Hero does not exhaust to commit to a quest


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 wlk

wlk

    Member

  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 03 February 2014 - 01:48 PM

Just wanted to share a recent clarification regarding readiness requirement for questing, which makes sense thematically, but didn't sound that obvious to me:

 

Q: Glorfindel with Light of Valinor attached "does not exhaust to commit to a quest".
Also Gandalf (OHauH) "does not exhaust to commit to a quest".
But can I still commit them to a quest if they are already exhausted ?
In other words, do I need characters to be ready to be able to commit them to a quest ?

 

A: You cannot commit an exhausted character to a quest. Both Glorfindel and Gandalf must be ready in order to commit to the quest.

 

 

 



#2 alogos

alogos

    Member

  • Members
  • 185 posts

Posted 04 February 2014 - 06:53 AM

Yeah, I remember having a long discussion with guys on my forum with the Watcher of the Bruinen...

I end up with the same kind of official answer.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS