Jump to content



Photo

On response and actions


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 la1cajun

la1cajun

    Member

  • Members
  • 107 posts

Posted 03 February 2014 - 01:41 PM

Just a quick question, I know actions are done because you normally activate them yourself so its something you want to happen. On a response, such as on Eleanor or Erebor Hammersmith , do you have to do the response? Like do I have to exhaust Eleanor when a treachery card is revealed or is it my choice? Thanks.

 

 



#2 Noccus

Noccus

    Member

  • Members
  • 308 posts

Posted 03 February 2014 - 02:13 PM

It is a response to a trigger.

Example Eleanor: you have to exhaust her to trigger the response.


Edit: ah, CJ here gave a far better explanation, quoting the rule book :)

Edited by Noccus, 03 February 2014 - 02:25 PM.

"Not all those who wander are lost"

#3 CJMatos

CJMatos

    Member

  • Members
  • 348 posts

Posted 03 February 2014 - 02:21 PM

Responses are optional... It is your choice to trigger them or not

 

From pag 23 of Core rules:

Responses
Responses are denoted by a bold “Response:” trigger
on a card. Responses are always optional, and can
be triggered by their controller in response to (i.e.
immediately after) a specified game occurrence. In
order to trigger a response on a hero, ally, or attachment
card, the card on which the response is printed must
be in play, unless the response specifies that it can be
triggered from an out of play state. Event cards with
“Response:” effects are responses that are played from
a player’s hand.
The ally card Son of Arnor provides an example of
a response effect that can be triggered (at a player’s
discretion) whenever its specified trigger (“after Son of
Arnor enters play”) is met

Carlos José Matos


#4 la1cajun

la1cajun

    Member

  • Members
  • 107 posts

Posted 04 February 2014 - 08:37 AM

That makes sense. Thanks Guys!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS