Jump to content



Photo

Do you have to pay resources to use interupts?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Pvthudson

Pvthudson

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 01 February 2014 - 10:03 PM

Wasnt sure about this. Do you need to pay to use an interupt?



#2 Angus Lee

Angus Lee

    Member

  • Members
  • 426 posts

Posted 01 February 2014 - 11:05 PM

Depends on the text of the interrupt and where the interrupt comes from.  If it is an Event, you have to pay for the card.  If the Interrupt effect is on a card that is in play, the card text will tell you if resources are needed to be paid (and possibly other costs as well).


Once ... Always ...

My blog (in Simplified Chinese): http://blog.sina.com/b0ardgames

#3 MasterJediAdam

MasterJediAdam

    Member

  • Members
  • 688 posts

Posted 02 February 2014 - 02:28 PM

Every card with a cost has an icon in the top left corner displaying it's cost. Some events have a cost of 0 - like Dark Precognition, with others costing much more (like A Price on Their Heads with a cost of 6). Unless something else lets you modify the cost, that printed cost is fixed.


Welcome to the machine!





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS