I thought I had seen this topic addressed somewhere before, but I may have hallucinated it.. In the rule books for the mini-expansions, Trollfens and Lair of the Wyrm, it is stated that "the campaign phase is performed as normal after completing a Quest card."
Under step #3 of the campaign phase (in the main rule book) it's stated that the overlord player and hero players each receive one experience point, regardless of who won the quest (as listed in the Quest guide).
The thing is, in the Quest guides for the Trollfens and Lair of the Wyrm, there is no mention made of experience points being awarded to anyone. So is this aspect of the campaign phase ignored in the Trollfens and Lair of the Wyrm, and no xp awarded?
In researching the forums, I saw that Griton has posted that this is the case, and no xp is awarded. I'm wondering if anyone is aware of any further discussion on this subject (official or otherwise)? Or is this the way everyone is playing it (with no xp award)?
If Griton see this post, is this an opinion, or have you seen something "official" on this topic somewhere?
Thanks in advance for any help!!