Jump to content



Photo

Smaug the magnificent


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Chris51261

Chris51261

    Member

  • Members
  • 152 posts

Posted 31 January 2014 - 09:09 AM

So I'm working on stealing some treasure from Smaug and was wondering how this works exactly. Smaug says that he is considered engaged to the first player, but cannot leave the staging area. My question then is: does his threat count when I'm questing? And also, does he count towards Faramir's attack bonus?

#2 alogos

alogos

    Member

  • Members
  • 418 posts

Posted 31 January 2014 - 09:32 AM

Is he in the staging area ? so then his threat counts, and he gives bonus to Faramir.

It's that simple.

"Considered engaged" means he didn't truelly engage and so didn't leave the staging area.



#3 Chris51261

Chris51261

    Member

  • Members
  • 152 posts

Posted 31 January 2014 - 09:44 AM

Oh okay. I was just confused because engaged enemies do not count threat, but enemies in the staging area do. I guess the "considered" part makes sense. Thanks!




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS