Jump to content



Photo

Add to staging area and when revealed


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Chris51261

Chris51261

    Member

  • Members
  • 174 posts

Posted 30 January 2014 - 03:53 PM

Do when revealed effects trigger when you are forced to pick an enemy out of the encounter deck and add it to the staging area? Or only when you actually reveal it during the staging step? Thanks!

#2 Mndela

Mndela

    Member

  • Members
  • 908 posts

Posted 30 January 2014 - 05:30 PM

It depend the text that force to add the encounter card to staging. For example, if it reads: 'discard the top card of encounter deck and....' and it continues: 'reveal it and add to staging', so the 'when revealed' triggers.

Instead, if it continues: 'and add to staging', then not!

 

It depend of the text, if the word 'reveal' is displayed in.


A wizard is never late..., he arrives precisely when it is the last round


#3 Chris51261

Chris51261

    Member

  • Members
  • 174 posts

Posted 30 January 2014 - 06:47 PM

Awesome, thanks for the reply! It just says add, so I didn't resolve the effect. That clears that up! =)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS