Jump to content



Photo

Foundatins of Stone - My last questions


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Mndela

Mndela

    Member

  • Members
  • 927 posts

Posted 29 January 2014 - 09:13 AM

You are in 3b (separate quests) in Foundations of Stone. You and other friend. The other friend has Bilbo as a hero, and you are first player. Can you draw by Bilbo?

 

Other question: if you have in play unique card (for example, Gandalf), and you engage one Nameless, and one of your cards revealed by its effect is other Gandalf...., what do you do? Discard it? Other more new card? Nothing?...


A wizard is never late..., he arrives precisely when it is the last round


#2 Noccus

Noccus

    Member

  • Members
  • 411 posts

Posted 29 January 2014 - 09:41 AM

1. In 3B you both have your own quest right?

You are both considered to be playing seperate until one of you joins the other again.

The same thing, sort of, was asked some time ago with Elladan & Elrohir, I remember.

And I'm quite sure it got sumbitted and this was the official response:

"They don't give their bonuses anymore if player 1 controls one, and player 2 the other on stage 3B."

So with that reasoning, I would say the one who has Bilbo gets to draw a card until 4B.

 

2. As the nameless card simply states "attach" not "reveal" or "put into play" or anything, I'd say there's no problem attaching it. The attached cards are not really in play on their own.  That's my reasoning though, and might be open to discussion.


Edited by Noccus, 29 January 2014 - 09:43 AM.

"Not all those who wander are lost"

#3 alogos

alogos

    Member

  • Members
  • 494 posts

Posted 29 January 2014 - 10:17 AM

1. Well, there is still only one first player, so it's sure the other players cannot draw cards with Bilbo, but I'm not sure that the one who control it would draw the card each turn...

 

2. Yes, it's in the faq :

No. Cards that are attached to Nameless Thing (or
Elder Nameless Thing) as a result of triggering its
Forced effect are considered attachments with no card
title or game text. The only active part of the attached
card is its cost.

 



#4 GrandSpleen

GrandSpleen

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,375 posts

Posted 29 January 2014 - 12:23 PM

Noccus has a good memory, that thread is here.  Also, there is an enlightening thread about the first player token here and repeated for a Flies and Spiders discussion here.

 

The gist is that every staging area has its own "first player," and it is the next player in line to receive the first player token if the staging areas were to merge.

 

Bilbo (or other cards, like Ancient Mathom) will only affect the first player in the staging area that he is located in.  


Edited by GrandSpleen, 29 January 2014 - 12:24 PM.


#5 Mndela

Mndela

    Member

  • Members
  • 927 posts

Posted 30 January 2014 - 05:27 PM

Ok, thanks for the help.


A wizard is never late..., he arrives precisely when it is the last round


#6 Noccus

Noccus

    Member

  • Members
  • 411 posts

Posted 31 January 2014 - 04:23 AM

NP, I'm just glad I gave the right advice.
"Not all those who wander are lost"




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS