Jump to content



Photo

Pandora's Box Question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Ocelot42

Ocelot42

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 23 January 2014 - 09:44 PM

This came up in a game today:

 

I was sitting on Pandora's Box passing out cards for people to encounter.  I gave a Craft enemy to a player, she failed to beat it and lost a life.  The enemy was then left on the space.  The next card I played was another Craft monster on the same player.  Does she fight *both* craft enemies together, or just the newly played one?

 

I made her fight just the newly played monster.

 

I ended up losing the game... but I'm sure I would have won if it turns out I played the card incorrectly.

 

Any thoughts?



#2 talismanisland

talismanisland

    Harbourmaster

  • Members
  • 1,921 posts

Posted 24 January 2014 - 12:43 AM

Just the newly played one. If however the character had moved away and back onto that space at any point during the endgame and there were two Nether cards in the space, she would encounter both of them.
Harbourmaster at Talisman Island - 15 magical years and counting!

Sometimes I even update the Talisman Island Facebook Page!

#3 Ocelot42

Ocelot42

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 24 January 2014 - 11:46 PM

Good to know I played the card correctly.  Thanks!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS