Jump to content



Photo

Precognitive Dodge


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Tazman3002

Tazman3002

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 22 January 2014 - 11:46 PM

Can a player use precognitive dodge to gain a third reaction in a round?  IE the character has step asside talent and the psychic power and makes 3 evasions tests in a round.  



#2 Tazman3002

Tazman3002

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 22 January 2014 - 11:46 PM

Also if this has been answered before, please link me the thread.



#3 Tristelune

Tristelune

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 23 January 2014 - 12:45 AM

The way i read it, Precognitive Dodge uses an available Reaction, it doesn't give a new one. So, basically, no.



#4 Routa-maa

Routa-maa

    Member

  • Members
  • 558 posts

Posted 23 January 2014 - 02:12 AM

Instead of Evasion test you could use Focus Power test to use this power as your Reaction against attack.

 

So no, you don't gain third reaction. Your maximum Reactions is 1 or 2 with Step Aside talent.


Muutokselle annamme Elämän, Elämälle annamme Muutoksen.

#5 BrotharTearer

BrotharTearer

    Member

  • Members
  • 489 posts

Posted 25 January 2014 - 12:39 AM

The description is rather clear on the matter. "Whenever you're able to use an Evasion you can use this power instead [of that Dodge/Parry action]." It doesn't give extra reactions, it only replaces.


  • Tenebrae likes this




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS